The 'Plan Markups' screen provides a consolidated, list-based view of all markups you have created, as well as those shared with you across the platform. From here, you can open and review markups, adjust access permissions, and delete any markups you no longer need.
You can access the following types of markups:
- Markups created by you
- Markups created by others that you have permission to view
- Markups added to plan sheets as supporting attachments for items such as RFIs, Submittals, Punch List items, T&M work, etc.
Use the links below to navigate to the section you need:
View Project's Plan Markups
- Ensure you are in the Plans module. If not,
- Click the main menu at the top-left
- Select 'Plan Sheets' under 'Documentation'
Tip: Hold the 'Cmd' (Mac) or 'Ctrl' (Windows) key in your keyboard to open the module in a new browser tab
- Choose 'Markups' from the left

The table displays a comprehensive list of owned and shared markups.
- Markup Name - The label to identify the markup. Click the name to open the plan sheet with the markup.
- Sheet Number - The identification number of the plan sheet. Click the number to open the plan sheet without any markups loaded. You can load any previous markups or create new markups from the draft version.
- Sheet Name - The sheet number of the plan that bears the markup.
- Sheet Version - The revision number of the sheet
- Created By - The team member who created the markup
- Date Created - The date at which the markup was added
- Access- The access permissions set for the markup. The team members can access the markup depending on the access set to it. The possible values are:
- Public - Viewable by all users belonging to all companies participating in the project
- Restricted - Viewable only by users belonging to selected companies participating in the project
- Private - Viewable only by selected persons from your company who participate in the project. This includes, for example, fellow project managers, construction managers, project directors, etc.
- The controls on the right enable you to manage the markup. You can change the access permission of markup from this interface, overriding the permission set while sharing the markup.
Search, Filter, and Sorting Options
- Click the magnifier icon and use the 'Search' box at the top left to find an entry using any value from the table as search criteria
- Click any column header to sort the rows in ascending or descending order based on that column's data.
- Click the cog wheel icon at the top right to adjust the display density and customize the display and order of the columns
- The options at the top left allow you to filter the entries, create nested groups of entries, highlight cells and manage personalized and customized views of the table. Use the links below to learn more:
Open and View a Markup
- Click the markup's name to view the plan sheet with the markup.
An example is shown below:

- Use the 'Load Markups' to select and view multiple annotations in addition to the one already on screen. See View Markups for detailed guidance.
Set up Access Permissions for a Markup
By default, all markups you create are set to 'Private' and are only visible to you. You can adjust the sharing settings at any time to grant access to other team members.
Note: You can only manage access rights for markups that you created.
To set up access
- Open the 'Plan Markups' screen
- Click the
icon in the row of the markup to set its visibility 
There are three types of access restrictions applicable to the markups:
- Public - Viewable by all users belonging to all companies participating in the project
- Restricted- Viewable only by users belonging to selected companies participating in the project
- Select the companies from the next pop-up and click 'Select'
- Private- Viewable only by selected persons from your company who participate in the project. This includes, for example, fellow project managers, construction managers, project directors, etc.
- Select the project members belonging to your company in the next pop-up and click 'Select'
The markup access is set. Only the selected persons can view the markup on their project management consoles and mobile apps. The access rights will take effect only on the markup made on that version you chose from the list.
Remove a Markup
Note:You can remove only those markups for which you are the owner, i.e. the markups that you created
- Open the 'Plan Markups' screen
- Click the
icon in the row of the markup to remove it

- Click 'Delete' in the confirmation dialog
The markup is removed only from the selected version of the plan drawing. If the markup has been inherited from the chosen version to the later versions of the same drawing, those won't get affected. If you want to delete a markup on all versions, you have to do it for each version one by one.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article