Manage Custom List Views

Modified on Wed, 12 Aug at 3:43 AM

The list views on various modules like the RFI, Submittals, Change Orders, Punch list, etc., enable you to tailor custom views, displaying data categorized, filtered, and organized according to your specific criteria and requirements. Customized views allow users to focus on what they need, streamlining data analysis and improving decision-making. 

  • Each view is constructed with filter rules and/or grouping rules to pick and show the appropriate rows with a desired organization.
  • You can share the views you create with other users in the construction team by setting up access rights.
  • You can also access the views created by other users and shared with you

Use the links to jump to the section you need help with:

The processes of creating, managing, and sharing custom views are similar across all table views. In this article, we use the T&M Log view as an example, but the same method can be applied to any table, allowing you to create custom views as required.

Clone a View

The cloning option allows you to use an existing view as a template and create a new view from it. 

  • Open the source view by selecting the respective tab
  • Click on the icon near the respective tab and select 'Clone' from the options

A clone of the chosen view is created. You can rename the view as required. See 

Create a Custom View

  • Ensure that the list for which you want to create a custom view is open. 
  • Select columns, apply filters and grouping as required to drill down the rows to show in the custom view and the organization pattern.
  • Click the button from the tool bar at the top left to create the custom view with the applied filter rules and the grouping structure

  • Enter a label for the custom view, shortly describing it
  • Click 'Create.'

The custom view gets created and shown as a tab above the table. 

You can also rearrange the tabs to appear in the order you want

  • Click the  on the top-right
  • Hover your mouse over a tab, grab on the vertical ellipses that appear on the left, drag and drop the tab to the desired location

Enable/Disable a View

You can select the views to be shown as tabs and choose to hide unwanted views from the view manager

  • The disabled views do not appear as tabs but are not deleted from the grid
  • Any changes made to the current view through filtering or grouping will be autosaved

To enable a view

  • Click the  on the top-right

The pop-up shows the views that you created and those shared with you.

  • Enable the desired view by switching the toggle button next to it.

To hide/unpin a view

  • Click the  on the top-right
  • Click the toggle button to disable the required view and click the 'Done' button at the bottom.

Share a View

You can set up access levels for the views you create to make them accessible to certain groups of construction team members. 

To share a view

  • Ensure that the view you want to share is currently active. If not, click on the respective tab to open it.
  • Click the share button on the top-right

Once shared, the people with whom you have access can pin the view on their schedule grid.

Rename a Custom View

You can change the name and edit/update the filter rules and/or the grouping parameters of the custom views you created. But you cannot edit the views created by others and shared with you.

To edit the name of a view

  • Ensure that the view you want to share is currently active. If not, click on the icon near the respective tab
  • Click 'Rename' from the options

  • Enter a new name and click 'Rename' for your changes to take effect

Edit a Custom View

  • Ensure that the view you want to share is currently active. If not, click on the respective tab to open it.
  • Click the filter iconto change the filtering rules as required
  • Click the group iconicon to change the grouping structure as required

Your changes are auto saved.

Delete a Custom View

  • Ensure that the view you want to share is currently active and click on the icon near the respective tab
  • Click 'Delete' from the options

  • Click the 'Delete' button to confirm your action

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article